Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is an easy and delicious dinner to prepare after a long day of work and I'm lost with what to make. Tastes like I spent all day on it but it was just tossed together. I followed advice of others and bake it for the majority of the time and then broil it the last 8-10 minutes on my low broiler setting. The whole family can't get enough and it's now a weekly staple on our dinner table. Is particularly yummy with long grain and wild rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Like others, I baked this first, then broiled for a few minutes at the end. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was full of flavor. Lots of garlic. I used 4 boneless thighs so I only used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 clove would have been fine. I also used fresh parsley and half the butter. I served it over a salad which didn't need any dressing because of the flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leticia
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is easy, fast and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Amazing! My husband who hates thighs loved this dish and my two year old loved it as well! I look forward to adding this to my menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby A Hiemenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I baked it for 40 minutes flipping it halfway through then put it in the broiler for 5 minutes. It came out great. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is awesome, however, I used boneless, skinless thighs. Since there is no skin, broiling it makes the garlic bitter. Instead of broiling it, I bake it at 375 for about 20 minutes I also used only 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 olive oil. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Crop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was amazingly tasty and simple! I had no idea what to make for dinner, had lass than an hour & not much available. Made it as written (albeit with a little less butter) on skinless boneless breasts., pounded a little Cooked at 375 for a while (maybe 20 min) & then found some spinach in the fridge. I rinsed that & popped it into the baking pan for another 2-3 min and then tossed the whole thing under the broiler for 2-3 more. BIG BIG hit! Served it with French fries and the sauce was sooo good on the fries too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am at High Altitude here in Big Bear CA so i baked bone-in thighs at 375 for 45 minutes as other reviewers said. I then removed the chicken to a broiler pan and broiled, turning pieces over after 6 minutes to crisp both sides of the skin. I drained off the juices into a saucepan and added 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine. My sauce "broke" when i cooked it so I used my Bullet Blender to smooth it which worked perfectly! I served it all with brown rice. My family loved it! I have leftover sauce to serve with pork another day. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, followed directions posted by someone else, baked for 375 for 35 minutes, transfered to baking shhet with foil and put under the broiler for 5 minutes. Otherwise kept the same and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States