Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious! Very easy too. I substituted Rosemary for Parsley when I realized I was out, and it was delicious... I broiled it for 30 min and the chicken was perfectly done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was so disappointed with this recipe. I won't be making this again. It smelled wonderful, but tasted very bland and only flavorful if you get a bite with the crusted topping loaded with garlic. I did not completely double the garlic because it seemed like so much, but maybe I probably should have... Each member of our family was trying to figure out what they could dip it in to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this chicken!! And it fits perfectly into my low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have to say straight off the bat that I did change the recipe slightly, that being said it's baking in the oven right now at 375 instead of broiling and it smells INCREDIBLE!!!!! Holy Cow, the changes that I made obviously baking instead of broiling, and I de-boned 10 thighs instead of just 6, snuggled in pyrex baking dish, I microwaved 1 3/4 cup of butter with two whole small heads of garlic ( I put in food processor, much much quicker), 1/2 small diced onion, I used about 5 Tablespoons of soy sauce and I used.......orange marmalade! About 3-4 heaping tablespoons worth, really to taste if you like it sweeter add more. Anywhoo smells fantastic getting nice and golden brown on the top. I'm super excited. Update, it took 1 hour in the oven. I tried it and it is fantastic. when I de-boned them I rolled the thigh back up, it will help the chicken stay nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Really good! I bake it first and broil for5 minutes at the end. Otherwise the garlic burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My extremely picky daughter LOVES this dish, and so does everyone else! This has quickly become a go-to recipe for our house. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I had to use oregano instead of parsley and it still turned out good. I think this would be better next time if I flatten the chicken some or use an injector. The breast was thicker so the seasoning didn't get all the way in, but it was still tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Easy to make and very very good to eat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Used fresh italian parsley and it worked great, too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I used chicken breast cutlets and pounded them very thinly and then marinated overnight and they came out great! This one is a keeper for sure. My family was raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States