Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is one of our new fave's. Instead of broiling it, I bake it at 375 for about 45 minutes,stirring every 15 minutes or so. This way, you don't have to deal with smoking! This gives you time to prepare rice or noodles and you've got a fantastic meal ready in less than an hour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1692 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is the way to cook this meal- I made this for lunch today! I used half the butter and i baked it in the oven first for 35 min on 375 degrees turning it over half way through and then i broiled it for 5 min on each side. It turned out perfect. I would recommend before you put it in the broiler put it onto a flat baking tray on top of foil without the juices just place the chicken on it because that is what causes the smoke to fill the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
891 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I've never checked the recipe after I put it up...Thank you all for your ratings. I must say, I usually broil either boneless, SKINLESS theighs or just a whole split chicken. I don't know why it ended up saying "with skin". The theighs are much less fatty if they're skinned...but the whole split chicken is just beautiful when it's presented on a serving platter garnished with more parsley. Again, thank you & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
531 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I made this recipe last night for my family, but with a twisit. Instead of using chicken thighs. I used chicken breasts, boneless, skinless and sliced. I only cooked them for about 10 minutes. They turned out wonderful!!! I served plain rice with it. We made more of the sauce to put on top of the rice. My family are hugh garlic nuts. We love ANYTHING with GARLIC!! TRY THIS RECIPE TONIGHT it'll be a hit with your family too!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Very good, certainly easy and quick. The only thing I would suggest for some people is to use a light-salt soy, I found the regular soy sauce to be too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My husband loved this recipe!! The chicken was very tender and juicy. I used two tbs of soy sauce and one of balsamic vinegar. Very very good. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very good! I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter, and rosemary instead of parsley. Also bone-in thighs, and broiled with rack set at second from top for about 30 minutes. This recipe got rave reviews from even my very picky son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I usually bake this at about 370 degrees or so until its not pink anymore inside. I put mushrooms on top of the chicken and put some parsley on top of the mushrooms. Looks and tastes a lot like it's from an expensive restaurant. That's what my mom said anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Top ratings for speedy prep and a tasty, juicy piece of chicken. I used boneless, skinless thighs, pounded them as others suggested, broiled them close to the heat for about 5 min. per side, and they were ready by the time the rice was done. Pounding them thin eliminated the need others mentioned to bake them part of the time. I tried to cut calories by using half the butter called for, and while the sauce was a bit thin, the flavor was still good. My husband realy liked them too. Thanks, Ava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is a great recipe!! My husband and child loved it. I mixed equal parts of Worchestershire and the soy sauce. I also baked it at 350 for abour 20 minutes and then broiled it for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States