Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
YUMMM!! This is a simple recipe; came home late from work one night so I just wanted to fix something quick to eat. I made half of the portion so I reduced all the measurements by half. I love this recipe because broiling cuts down the cook time by half vs baking. The only thing I did differently was I broiled the chicken on LOW setting on the upper rack for 20mins, flipped the chicken over and broiled for another 3mins becuz the meat was slightly pink after the first 20mins. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this last night using bone-in chicken thighs with skin and followed the recipe as it was written. For me, the butter was just much too much. The thighs ended up swimming in grease. I made it for a first-time guest we had over and wished I had made something lighter. It was a greasy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this for lunch today, Omgchh the chicken was wonderfully juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
So good! My mom loved it and so did my Fiance (who isn't a fan of chicken). It was easy to do in a pan. I will definitely make this flavorful chicken again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Baste was nice after putting a kick on it with some heat. It was still raw blood in the middle after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Pros Tasty chicken and is healthier than most meats. Also a juicy and tender chicken recipe. Cons Not enough flavor for me to earn 4 or 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used a whole chicken cut up for this recipe. I made 1 1/2 of the sauce portion, with the exception of the butter, I left it the same. Turns out I didn't need to do this based on the way I cooked it. I baked in a casserole for 45 minutes turning and basting every 15 minutes. Then I removed the chicken to a broiler pain and broiled 5 minutes per side with a little sauce spooned on top. It has amazing flavor and was very good. I will make this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe is super easy and very flavorful. I used bone-in, skin-on thighs. These were the tweaks I made to suit our tastes: Added lots of cayenne pepper, added more black pepper, added onion powder. I put some of the butter mixture under the skin, a little on the bottom and tons on the top/skin. As another reviewer suggested I baked it at 350 for 30+ minutes, and then put under the broiler. I wouldn't suggest using the broiler if you have the old school kind like I do. (It's under the oven.) I barely had it in there for a minute (as I wanted to crisp the top) and it nearly burned the topping. I would have been so bummed. I will skip the broiling step next time - as it doesn't even need it. My fiance and I loved this. He said it's a keeper! Yum! I will make again. Thank you for this delicious low-sugar dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This chicken is nice and tender with good flavor. My DH liked it better than I as he likes dark meat and I like the white meat. The flavor of the ingredients really come through nicely and would work well on grilled chicken, also. This was served with 'Guferati' 'Steamed Radishes' 'Bacon and Tomato Cups' all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States