Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great, easy, tasty way to prepare chicken. The mix kept it moist and smelled great the whole time it was baking. I didn't need as much as the recipe yielded, though, so I think next time I'll halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Easy to make. I used some fresh garlic and minced when I was in a hurry. I spray Pam on a broiling pan and put foil on the bottom tray. I basted every 5 min and it was done in 20. I used skinless thighs and they turned out juicy ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Super easy. I just use boneless, skinless breasts and it turns out super tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken came out perfect! I followed the recipe exactly how it was written. Broiled the chicken for 20 minutes on high, top oven rack. Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was great. It smelled amazing as it cooked. I also listened to other reviewers and baked at 375 for 45 minutes. The chicken is cooked perfectly this way. Also, I only used half the butter and it tasted great and had less fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this for dinner last night, and it was a hit!! So good and so easy. I did follow the others that said they baked it instead of broiling it entirely. I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes, basting it every fifteen. Next time I make it, I will broil it for a few minutes to make the skin crispy the way I like it. I served it with jasmine rice and green beans. There was enough juice in the pan to put over the rice. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great flavor! Prepared exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this with chicken breast and it was okay. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes. The chicken was juicy and tender but didn't find it had any flavour from the butter mixture. Served with rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is very good and easy to make. I replaced the butter with Coconut oil so there was not a burning issue when I broiled it for 20 minutes. I will definitely be making this again but will decrease the amount of coconut oil to 1/3 cup, 1/2 cup was to much oil for me. If you want to cut your carbs serve it over a bed of mixed greens. This is how we ate it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We liked this chicken a lot. It is simple, and easy to prepare. Per another couple of reviews, we subbed balsamic vinegar for half of the soy sauce (gf tamari in our case), and added some dried rosemary. We used a few thinly pounded breasts and several drumsticks. It baked for 40 min at 350. This would be great with mashed potatoes or rice. I enjoyed mine with parmasean crusted zucchini fries. My husband asked me to bookmark this recipe, which is fairly unusual. Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, as for those who hate reveiws where the recipe has been altered, please understand this: I change most everything I make just a bit to suit our needs and/or tastes. I will continue to reveiw in order to show appreciation for those who took time to share recipes, and hopefully to help others here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States