Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Like others, I baked this first, then broiled for a few minutes at the end. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was full of flavor. Lots of garlic. I used 4 boneless thighs so I only used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 clove would have been fine. I also used fresh parsley and half the butter. I served it over a salad which didn't need any dressing because of the flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leticia
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is easy, fast and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Amazing! My husband who hates thighs loved this dish and my two year old loved it as well! I look forward to adding this to my menus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby A Hiemenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I baked it for 40 minutes flipping it halfway through then put it in the broiler for 5 minutes. It came out great. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe is awesome, however, I used boneless, skinless thighs. Since there is no skin, broiling it makes the garlic bitter. Instead of broiling it, I bake it at 375 for about 20 minutes I also used only 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 olive oil. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Crop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was amazingly tasty and simple! I had no idea what to make for dinner, had lass than an hour & not much available. Made it as written (albeit with a little less butter) on skinless boneless breasts., pounded a little Cooked at 375 for a while (maybe 20 min) & then found some spinach in the fridge. I rinsed that & popped it into the baking pan for another 2-3 min and then tossed the whole thing under the broiler for 2-3 more. BIG BIG hit! Served it with French fries and the sauce was sooo good on the fries too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dei

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am at High Altitude here in Big Bear CA so i baked bone-in thighs at 375 for 45 minutes as other reviewers said. I then removed the chicken to a broiler pan and broiled, turning pieces over after 6 minutes to crisp both sides of the skin. I drained off the juices into a saucepan and added 1/2 cup flour, 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup white wine. My sauce "broke" when i cooked it so I used my Bullet Blender to smooth it which worked perfectly! I served it all with brown rice. My family loved it! I have leftover sauce to serve with pork another day. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Houghtaling Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Super easy, followed directions posted by someone else, baked for 375 for 35 minutes, transfered to baking shhet with foil and put under the broiler for 5 minutes. Otherwise kept the same and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy recipe & it tasted fantastic!! I made a few adjustments; (but the sauce stayed exactly the same) I use boneless, skinless chicken breast & sliced them, then I served them on top of buttered noodles with a little Parmesan cheese. My kids loved it & I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States