Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've made this too many times to count with am any different cuts of chicken, frozen or fresh, and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Like most, I bake at 375. This is our go-to meal over brown rice. I add mushrooms and such sometimes as well. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. I did 8 thighs, bone in/skin on. I didn't change the sauce but I think I'll cut it down by 1/3 or 1/2 next time. There was just too much of it, but some used it as a gravy for mashed potatoes. I was told it was even better as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Reviewer Audra is spot on with her recommendation on baking first, then broiling. I baked 17 mins on each side, basting each time, then broiled each side for about 5 mins at the end. I prefer skinless so I take the skin off 2 of the thighs for myself and then prepare the others with skin on for my family. Both methods of preparation are delish and everyone loves this recipe! Perfect for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good and easy... variations to personal tastes... thanks for all the good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The sauce was fantastic and the chicken came out looking delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Read this review! Okay.... I made this recipe twice, the first batch axactly as written, then the second batch I followed others advice and used 2 Tbsp. soy sauce with 1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar. (In my case I used a thick sweetened balsamic glaze because it was all I had).... and I marinated this batch for 6 hours. The first batch I made for lunch right away and found it very bland, runny and greasy, like many others agreed. The second batch I made for dinner, and WOW!!! AMAZING difference! Please marinate this before baking and do bake at 375 for 45 minutes and then broil for a few minutes for that yummy crust you want! The original recipe as written gets 2 stars for the delicious ingredients, but the remake version gets 5! I could drink the juice it was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this according to directions, using a cut up chicken. It was fabulous and everyone loved it! The only thing I would do different (and only because I had chicken breasts) is to leave in the breasts for a few extra minutes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was very good! I used coconut aminos in place of soy sauce. I imagine regular soy sauce would make this saltier but it was perfect the way I made it. If you use soy, definitely use low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! My family loves it and it's super easy. I like to marinate the meat ahead and let it sit in the fridge until I'm ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States