Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are delicious as is. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Everyone raved about how good these were, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil and cooled it before adding it to the mix. I also reduced the vinegar by half and I would probably reduce it to a fourth next time, I am really just not a fan of vinegar. This is a nice way to prepare green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a splash of balsamic and these were wicked good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Easy is right! Nice flavor, too. They don't really look too appetizing the next day, however. The vinegar makes them look a gross moldy green color. I used balsamic vinegar because it's less vinegar-y tasting than white wine vin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked these green beans! I used frozen whole green bean instead of fresh. The vinegar gave it a nice freshness and the cheese made it special. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made as directed except used minced garlic and apple cider vinegar. Tasted ok, not a ton of flavor though, probably due to the fact I didn't marinate for ten minutes. I feel that wouldn't have made much of a difference, i think part of the problem was not having enough of a marinade. The flavor was good, just not enough of it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is very good and simple. I used shallots instead of garlic and red wine vinegar instead of white. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I don't know why I didn't like these more. I like all of the ingredients, and the combination sounded good, but there just didn't seem to be much flavor. Maybe not enough salt. I'd try them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are easy and wonderful! My whole family loves them. I cooked them in the microwave because I don't have a way to steam them on the stovetop. I use a white "rice" vinegar, so it has a much milder flavor than regular white vinegar. Also left out the parsley. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States