Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used frozen green beans and poor hot water for 10- 15 mins, I also mixed extra cheese. My husband and my son loved it. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! The flavor was delicious. I cut the olive oil in half to save calories and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So simple, quick to prepare and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was wonderful! I harvested Bush Beans from the garden today (First harvest:) and wanted a simple way to cook them that had zero sugar. I halved this recipe and chopped extra garlic and left it in with the beans(we love garlic). I didn't measure anything, but I think I got about the right amounts per the recipe. And I think steaming left them with great flavor. Thank you for posting this! My boyfriend also loved it and said I should make them like this all the time. (oh, I also used sea salt, and skipped the parsley as I didn't have any, and just put the grated Parmesan cheese on for serving.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Thank you for this great recipe. I did not want to just make steamed green beans tonight with the usual salt, pepper and garlic salt. So I made this but I did change the white vinegar to balsamic vinegar, a little more parmesan cheese and used only a half of teaspoon of minced garlic which stayed in. Loved it and so did everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used diced garlic and left it in. I would suggest using only one clove if you do this and not three
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I didn't have fresh garlic and was a little nervous about the white wine vinegar. So after steaming the green beans for approx 7 minutes...I tossed in olive oil and garlic sea salt, topped with shredded parmesian cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I always have a ton of green beans fresh from the garden every year and I get tired of the same old routine. I decided to try this tonight and it is a hit. A new delicious way to eat fresh beans. Even my niece who doesn't like them said she liked them. I will be making this quite often now. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States