Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These were pretty good. Hubby liked them more than me. I thought the vinegar taste was a little strong but I had to modify the recipe for portion size so I might have been off on the amount. All in all, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Excellent! Had the perfect blend of seasonings and the vinegar gave them an extra little kick. My whole family loved them, so I guess I will be making them again tonight with my hubby's favorite meatloaf recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Simply delicious. Didn't have the parsley, but I'm sure it tasted just as good as original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
We love these green beans, and it was a good way to make use of the tons of green beans that we grew and that our neighbor insisted we take home. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Delicious, and unique. Thank you for sharing it! UPDATE: We also like using this recipe on fresh, steamed asparagus as well. It is even better on asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I love green beans, but this recipe wasn't what I expected. I think the problem here was the vinegar, it gave a very strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out great!! My husband loves fresh green beans, but usually the traditional southern way. He raved about these and wants me to serve them for a family get together. I will have to alter the recipe to fix enough for a group of 10-12 people, but I am sure they will be as imprssed as he was. A nice new way to cook green beans and with summer gardens coming in soon, I am sure many more people will love this recipe if they try it. It's good with any meat. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now since both my parents and I like it a lot! The only thing I omitted was the vinegar as we're not a big fan of it. Other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika Shah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a perfect side to our dinner. I only used 1T of vinegar instead of 2T and used aged extra sharp cheddar as that is what I had. They were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I boiled a small batch instead of steaming them and substituted garlic power for the fresh garlic, added the ingredients with the beans in a plastic container and shook to mix. Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My girlfriend made these for dinner and they were great. We heeded the reviews and reduced the amount of vinegar and they didn't have a harsh vinegar taste. In fact, they didn't taste of vinegar at all. All of the ingredients combined to make a very balanced and savory taste that went well with the crisp steamed beans. Fresh beans cannot be compared with canned. I gave it 4 stars only because of the need to reduce the amount of vinegar...I gave my girlfriend a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States