Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made for a luncheon of about 40 people, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe is a big hit in my home! I haven't made green beans any other way since I came across it. I plan to experiment with other vegetables such as broccoli and brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I don't even like green beans and this was delicious! I followed the advice of others and halved the vinegar. I chopped the garlic and left it in...little strong on the garlic, but we love it...so it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
So delicious!! I boiled for about 7-8 min. Also, I reduced the amount of vinegar by half. These were heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I don't agree with others who said the taste of vinegar was too strong . . .I didn't taste it much at all. They were good green beans, but I've had more flavorful green beans. Of course, I adore green beans so I try as many recipes as I can, so I'm a bit jaded. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My girlfriend made these for dinner and they were great. We heeded the reviews and reduced the amount of vinegar and they didn't have a harsh vinegar taste. In fact, they didn't taste of vinegar at all. All of the ingredients combined to make a very balanced and savory taste that went well with the crisp steamed beans. Fresh beans cannot be compared with canned. I gave it 4 stars only because of the need to reduce the amount of vinegar...I gave my girlfriend a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I boiled a small batch instead of steaming them and substituted garlic power for the fresh garlic, added the ingredients with the beans in a plastic container and shook to mix. Very good and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a perfect side to our dinner. I only used 1T of vinegar instead of 2T and used aged extra sharp cheddar as that is what I had. They were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now since both my parents and I like it a lot! The only thing I omitted was the vinegar as we're not a big fan of it. Other than that, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radhika Shah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States