Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and easy. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I loved the flavor, but I'll use 3 cups of noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
1st way i've found that i like grean beans and super easy! i did back off on the vinegar a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These beans are excellent! In an effort to make them more healthy, I cut the olive oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons. I also used only one tablespoon of wine vinegar. It still gave it that zip, but it wasn't overpowering at all. I used only one level tablespoon of Parmesan/Romano mix. Finally, I browned the garlic in a pan with olive oil cooking spray, let it soak in the olive oil in a ramekin for about an hour and left the browned garlic in the beans rather than remove it as the recipe calls for. Much healthier this way and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My husband loved them and we will definitely be having them again. Instead of removing them from the pot, I just added all of the other ingredients directly into the steam pot and tossed them with the beans, then left the lid slightly open so they would stay hot until I was ready to serve them. The beans were still crisp and perfect (not overcooked from leaving them in the pot). I had to substitute the fresh garlic with garlic powder this time, but I can't wait to try them with fresh! We had them as a side with broiled salmon. VERY nice complement of flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is what I call a realistic recipe. It's great to throw together for that fresh out of the garden taste. The ingredients are main staples in my kitchen and the dish adds a crisp color to any dinner setting. The green beans are complimented very nicely and there is no question that they are being showcased. I personally could do without the parsley. All that being said there isn't a lot to rave about. They are after all just green beans, but they are a good side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Super quick and easy. Very flavorful. Everyone said this was a yummy dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is an excellent use of your home grown green beans. It tastes fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this hoping this would jazz up plain old steamed green beans. While I like the idea of this, my results weren’t what I was hoping for. I thought 3 T. of oil was totally unnecessary and just lightly drizzled some on. I didn’t particularly want to be fishing out the garlic just before serving, so I used garlic salt, rather than the garlic slices and salt called for in the recipe. My biggest disappointment (I should have known better) was that after letting them stand for 10 minutes, they were almost cold and not very enjoyable. If I decide to try this again, I’ll use balsamic vinegar for a little more flavor and I’ll skip the standing time and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great flavor, just needed to be steamed 2-3 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States