Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is very good and simple. I used shallots instead of garlic and red wine vinegar instead of white. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I don't know why I didn't like these more. I like all of the ingredients, and the combination sounded good, but there just didn't seem to be much flavor. Maybe not enough salt. I'd try them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are easy and wonderful! My whole family loves them. I cooked them in the microwave because I don't have a way to steam them on the stovetop. I use a white "rice" vinegar, so it has a much milder flavor than regular white vinegar. Also left out the parsley. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were very good. I left the garlic in. Next time I will try adding fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Did not like these green beans~the vinegar over powered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used minced instead of slices of garlic. I loved this, my fiance thought it was a little tart from the vinegar. Next time I'll use maybe half the amount of vinegar. Great out of the ordinary way of serving green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Didn't have parsley and forgot to put on the parmesan but otherwise followed the recipe. The cooler the beans got, the better they taste! If I had left overs, I would have loved them cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were so amazing! They were fresh and subtle, but I did cut back some on the vinegar after reading some reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good and easy. Will fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I loved the flavor, but I'll use 3 cups of noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States