Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is absolutely the best recipe for fresh green beans I've ever had. I did cut down on some of the ingredients because I am a pretty picky eater. I really just added the "pour over" ingredients to my own taste. We just loved the taste!!! I give it a big YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good, but seemed a little greasy. Like other reviewers, I halved the vinegar, but it was hardly noticeable! I will try again with less oil and the recommended amount of vinegar. My 5-yr-old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My fiance doesn't eat green beans, but I got him to try these. He didn't mind them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are delicious as is. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Everyone raved about how good these were, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil and cooled it before adding it to the mix. I also reduced the vinegar by half and I would probably reduce it to a fourth next time, I am really just not a fan of vinegar. This is a nice way to prepare green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a splash of balsamic and these were wicked good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Easy is right! Nice flavor, too. They don't really look too appetizing the next day, however. The vinegar makes them look a gross moldy green color. I used balsamic vinegar because it's less vinegar-y tasting than white wine vin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked these green beans! I used frozen whole green bean instead of fresh. The vinegar gave it a nice freshness and the cheese made it special. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Made as directed except used minced garlic and apple cider vinegar. Tasted ok, not a ton of flavor though, probably due to the fact I didn't marinate for ten minutes. I feel that wouldn't have made much of a difference, i think part of the problem was not having enough of a marinade. The flavor was good, just not enough of it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States