Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I always have a ton of green beans fresh from the garden every year and I get tired of the same old routine. I decided to try this tonight and it is a hit. A new delicious way to eat fresh beans. Even my niece who doesn't like them said she liked them. I will be making this quite often now. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is absolutely the best recipe for fresh green beans I've ever had. I did cut down on some of the ingredients because I am a pretty picky eater. I really just added the "pour over" ingredients to my own taste. We just loved the taste!!! I give it a big YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very good, but seemed a little greasy. Like other reviewers, I halved the vinegar, but it was hardly noticeable! I will try again with less oil and the recommended amount of vinegar. My 5-yr-old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My fiance doesn't eat green beans, but I got him to try these. He didn't mind them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are delicious as is. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Everyone raved about how good these were, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil and cooled it before adding it to the mix. I also reduced the vinegar by half and I would probably reduce it to a fourth next time, I am really just not a fan of vinegar. This is a nice way to prepare green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I added a splash of balsamic and these were wicked good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Easy is right! Nice flavor, too. They don't really look too appetizing the next day, however. The vinegar makes them look a gross moldy green color. I used balsamic vinegar because it's less vinegar-y tasting than white wine vin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked these green beans! I used frozen whole green bean instead of fresh. The vinegar gave it a nice freshness and the cheese made it special. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States