Easy Garden Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Pretty good! It is a little vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved this recipe. I used white wine in place of the vinegar and it blended well with the other ingredients. My family enjoys green beans but found this recipe to be a big step up from plain green beans. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Really easy, equally good. I also cut back the vinegar and it proved to be a wise choice. Excellent flavor, quick prep and cooking time. Will be a go-to for green beans for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was so quick and easy, I has all the ingredients on hand. It didn't take long at all. I usually just throw some salt on my green beans and this really stepped it up! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I usually don't give things one star, but we took one bite and that's it. Not sure what went wrong - I even cut down the vinegar a bit and it just tasted wrong - like the flavors did not go together. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
They were amazing, they were a big hit for my family. I didn't add the exact measurements I just estimated what I felt was right but they still came out amazing, the vinegar gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Flavor Perfection! Our beans cooked for 18 minutes and had the perfect snap for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very oily. Chunks of garlic. Just too much "stuff" on the green beans, and didn't like the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I also added sliced almonds..They were really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Wolfenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Recipe was great and I recommend it. Steam for 2-3 minutes longer. Make sure you put a lid on the pot and let the beans soak in the marinade for 4-5 minutes before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States