Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved this recipe. I live in a remote area in the western USA and can't just buy Garam Masala at the market. This is the best/easiest recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sorensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I have never had garam masala from a store. But I used this recipe to make Chicken Tikka Masala after having it in a restaurant, and my homemade version comes out amazing every time with this spice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Really tasty and smells so good as the dish you use it in is cooking! .I used this with a Weight Watchers recipe for Spiced Roasted Butternut Squash. It was delicious!! I especially appreciated the recipe because my husband is allergic to coriander, so I was able to leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZJODI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent. Followed "Gitana" steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to make, but im not a fan of it. Seems abit like chinese five spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Nice and simple. I'm new to cooking. I'm allergic to wheat and have to start Learning to be a"chef." Well, I wouldn't say that. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I don't know how authentic this is but it's very easy to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
A very delicious spice combination that worked really well in 'Chicken Shawarmas' from AR. I only mixed up one-fourth a recipe as that is all I needed for 1 large chicken breast. We really enjoyed the taste of this and I look forward to finding other recipes that use garam masala in it. Not sure how close this is to the store bought version, but for us, it worked great and we loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States