Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! I bought a bottle of garam masala and it was ok but I could tell the difference between that and home made. This recipe tastes awesome! I made it in bangain bharta and also a potato and peas dish. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I was making an Indian dish and had no garam masala. I found this recipe and did as many others. In my case, I added all the spices whether ground or whole and roasted them very quickly in my pan, then I ground it all up in the coffee grinder. I liked this recipe very much and it was much easier than going to go buy garam masala at a specialty store. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
i can't believe i've never rated this.. i use this recipe often, whenever anything calls for garam masala.. i usually have all the ingredients on hand.. this works beautifully.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved this recipe. I live in a remote area in the western USA and can't just buy Garam Masala at the market. This is the best/easiest recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sorensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I have never had garam masala from a store. But I used this recipe to make Chicken Tikka Masala after having it in a restaurant, and my homemade version comes out amazing every time with this spice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Really tasty and smells so good as the dish you use it in is cooking! .I used this with a Weight Watchers recipe for Spiced Roasted Butternut Squash. It was delicious!! I especially appreciated the recipe because my husband is allergic to coriander, so I was able to leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZJODI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Excellent. Followed "Gitana" steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to make, but im not a fan of it. Seems abit like chinese five spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Nice and simple. I'm new to cooking. I'm allergic to wheat and have to start Learning to be a"chef." Well, I wouldn't say that. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States