Easy Garam Masala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Much easier than the hour drive I have to any decent spice shop (for whole or ethnic spice blends). My curry tasted the same as when I use the store garam masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
So grateful to have found this recipe since I can no longer find garam masala in my local supermarkets! Luckily, I had all the spices listed in this recipe, threw this together exactly as written, and used it in my crockpot chicken makhani. I can't say whether this is *traditional* garam masala, but I CAN say it worked wonderfully in my chicken makhani. For those of you who prefer the convenience of using pre-ground spices to make your garam masala, I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy to make. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought I had this ready made spice mix in my pantry, so I didn't buy anymore at the store. When it was time to add it to the recipe, I couldn't find the jar. Luckily I had all the ingredients that your recipe called for! I easily mixed it up, and it saved the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Am glad i found this :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Perfect! I had a little left and couldn't find it at my grocery store. I came home and made it from spices I already had in my kitchen, mixed it with the little store bought stuff I had left and VOILA! Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
LOVED this for convenience and cheapness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Works very well! I just found bottles of (expensive) Garam Masala at a local store... I can't tell the difference. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I had a curry recipe that called for garam masala. I searched the grocery store endlessly (including bulk spices and specialty areas) with no luck. I was so happy to find this "quick fix" on Allrecipes. I thought this was the perfect blend of seasonings- the curry tasted delicious and authentic. I ground my own coriander because I only had whole on hand. Otherwise, left everything the same. Thanks for the recipe- I will use this from now on any time I need garam masala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Garam Masala

See how to make your own Indian spice blend at home.

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States