Easy Fusilli with Tomato Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Oh so good. I added baby bellas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Tasty and easy. I used a pound of pasta so I added another spoon full of pesto and I didn't drain the tomatoes because I wanted it a little more saucy. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very easy and I made it and loved it as is. I might add a little more pesto next time, as I love the flavor it adds (not sure if my kids will like that as much, though.) Also would double the sauce next time for the name amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was delicious!! I added eggplant slices, fresh grated parmesean, and fresh basil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made this for dinner last night, I followed the recipe as is, except did not add any salt & pepper and used 16 oz. of fusilli. This was absolutely delicious with some chicken breast tenderloins marinated in Italian dressing then baked at 350 for 40 minutes. My husband went back for seconds, something he RARELY does. We sprinkled some red pepper flakes over the top of ours, really brought out the flavors. I can't wait to eat some of the leftovers for lunch today, maybe with some pine nuts sprinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made as directed except that I added a bit more pesto cause I love pesto. Loved it, will make it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Good sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Okay, well this is good and will do for a busy day. It is a no-brainer, soooo easy to make and I did not even have to buy any of the ingredients since I already had them all on hand. I might make this again but will add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was very tasty! The whole family enjoyed it, including kids 9, 7, and 4. I thought the amount of sauce was perfect for the amount of noodles (we used brown rice fettucine.) The pesto I used was a homemade spinach basil pesto with lots of flavor, so I think that made it extra yummy. The color was a little strange, but once it was mixed it with the noodles it wasn't as noticable. Also, I doubled the recipe so we would have leftovers but only used 4 T olive oil. A perfect quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was excellent and so easy. My husband raved over every bite. I recently started using whole grain pasta and he didn't even notice! I'm good at missing the small details in recipes, such as draining the tomatoes, but it made no difference in this one. Based on previous reviews, I added a splash of red wine and some Italian seasoning. I'll definitely be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States