Easy Fusilli with Tomato Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I loved how easy and delicious this dish was. I did make some modifications though, which I think truly added to the flavor of this dish. I added olives and a couple splashes of red wine as the sauce was simmering. I used pennine rigate instead of fusili. After tossing the pennine in the sauce, I added some crumbled feta cheese and then tossed again. I served with grated parmesan cheese on top. This dish is to die for....so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe--very flavorful--but it only made enough for about 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out. I guess by some interpretations it may be a bit bland, but I fully enjoyed the light flavor as did my guests. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good. Easy to add any spice. From my spice rack, I added dried oregano, cayenne pepper, salt, pepper and pepper flakes for a nice kick. I also added onions and fresh chilantro because I didn't have basil and used 3 cloves of garlic instead of two. I only had speghetti noodles, worked just fine! Sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on top, delicious! I like it because it's nice and light, however, my husband would've liked it better if it was thicker. Because of that, I'd rate 4.5 but I'll give it a 5 because I'm the cook! Thanks for the simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Very very good. I used the Pesto Sauce recipe from this site. I added more pesto than called for...like 1 cup. Without the addition I don't think the pasta would be very pesto-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. My whole family loved it. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe. Really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a very good dish I will make again! Modifications: I used long fusili and topped the pasta with pieces of grilled chicken. I added kalamata olives and a couple splashes of red wine to the sauce as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
VERY easy and VERY good! Was a very quick dinner and it was delicious!!! This recipe will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
amazing and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States