Easy Fusilli with Tomato Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I loved how easy and delicious this dish was. I did make some modifications though, which I think truly added to the flavor of this dish. I added olives and a couple splashes of red wine as the sauce was simmering. I used pennine rigate instead of fusili. After tossing the pennine in the sauce, I added some crumbled feta cheese and then tossed again. I served with grated parmesan cheese on top. This dish is to die for....so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly and recommend it. Some people may want to add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very good recipe! Definitely add salt. I added a splash of red wine and some Italian spice and a dash of fat-free creamer, and I think it would have been fantastic without the pesto, which itself was great. The addition of the pesto makes the red tomato sauce an unusual color...I didn't mind but it might throw off kids or people who aren't expecting it. All in all, a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
easy to make. added sausages and fresh tomatoes. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out. I guess by some interpretations it may be a bit bland, but I fully enjoyed the light flavor as did my guests. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a very good dish I will make again! Modifications: I used long fusili and topped the pasta with pieces of grilled chicken. I added kalamata olives and a couple splashes of red wine to the sauce as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Appreciated how easy it was. I would double the amount of sauce for the noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Excellent recipe... I used garlic-flavoured tomatoes and it was still a tad bland. Would be good with fresh basil, maybe feta cheese for more flavour. Tastes like a decadent restaurant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Okay, well this is good and will do for a busy day. It is a no-brainer, soooo easy to make and I did not even have to buy any of the ingredients since I already had them all on hand. I might make this again but will add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was very tasty! The whole family enjoyed it, including kids 9, 7, and 4. I thought the amount of sauce was perfect for the amount of noodles (we used brown rice fettucine.) The pesto I used was a homemade spinach basil pesto with lots of flavor, so I think that made it extra yummy. The color was a little strange, but once it was mixed it with the noodles it wasn't as noticable. Also, I doubled the recipe so we would have leftovers but only used 4 T olive oil. A perfect quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States