Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I increased the cocoa by half a teaspoon and the cook time by about 10 minutes. I also added about a handful of chocolate chips and the same amount of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I loved these. Throw away all your other brownie recipes... these are even easier than a mix, because you probably already have all the ingredients! I make these for every occasion possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I love how easy these are to make. They are fabulous. I do have to admit that it doesn't make 24 servings. It makes 6 servings, at least in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Weisel-Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Augustine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used butter for shortening, half/half brown and white sugar and added some chocolate chips to give a bit more flavour. My rating takes into account how quick and easy these are. I have had better brownies but these are pretty good and still hit the spot and they were so quick and easy to make so I would reccomend them for a quick fix (using basic ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were great! I thought that they were simple and quick to make. Instead of using a double boiler I just melted the shortening in the microwave. I also used only half the amount called for and replaced the other half with some pumpkin puree. They cooked for 18 minutes and came out beautiful. 2 thumbs up from my family. I will for sure make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
this looks very yummy i will trie this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Best homemade brownies ever, this is the only recipe I use. Snacky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Leeds, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is the best recipe of brownies i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My whole family loved these, they think they are the best ever! We used butter instead of shortening and Kalua instead of Vanilla. I think that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Korn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was some of the best Brownies I have had! I did what another lady said about useing 1/4 less shortening then what the recipe calls for,also i used butter in stead of shortening. We also put pecans in the mix and that's what really made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States