Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I love how easy these are to make. They are fabulous. I do have to admit that it doesn't make 24 servings. It makes 6 servings, at least in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Weisel-Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Augustine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My whole family loved these, they think they are the best ever! We used butter instead of shortening and Kalua instead of Vanilla. I think that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Korn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I loved these. Throw away all your other brownie recipes... these are even easier than a mix, because you probably already have all the ingredients! I make these for every occasion possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used butter for shortening, half/half brown and white sugar and added some chocolate chips to give a bit more flavour. My rating takes into account how quick and easy these are. I have had better brownies but these are pretty good and still hit the spot and they were so quick and easy to make so I would reccomend them for a quick fix (using basic ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were great! I thought that they were simple and quick to make. Instead of using a double boiler I just melted the shortening in the microwave. I also used only half the amount called for and replaced the other half with some pumpkin puree. They cooked for 18 minutes and came out beautiful. 2 thumbs up from my family. I will for sure make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
this looks very yummy i will trie this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Best homemade brownies ever, this is the only recipe I use. Snacky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Leeds, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is the best recipe of brownies i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I increased the cocoa by half a teaspoon and the cook time by about 10 minutes. I also added about a handful of chocolate chips and the same amount of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was some of the best Brownies I have had! I did what another lady said about useing 1/4 less shortening then what the recipe calls for,also i used butter in stead of shortening. We also put pecans in the mix and that's what really made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States