Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. A friend and I made these late at night out of boredom, and they tasted terrible. As recommended by some of the other reviews, we used less shortening and more cocoa and sugar to try and flavor them better. They still resulted in tasting like vaguely chocolate-y butter and looked like meatloaf. Very gross and inedible. They also needed an extra ten minutes to cook, they came out of the oven at 20 minutes still liquid. DO NOT MAKE THESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I had high hopes for these brownies but was definitely disappointed in the end. I have never had a brownie that tasted that bland! I couldn't taste the chocolate at all. It had great texture, etc. but taste was not there. I will keep looking for a better brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't enjoy these brownies at all. They crumbed and didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
When I baked this I found that the outer edge got really hard and almost burnt, so I took it out, then the middle was almost like a really hot pudding. It tasted good but I would have liked it to have been a real brownie. We ended up taking a piece of brownie from the edge and pouring the hot chocolate pudding on it, it tasted marvelous, but not what it was meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very yummy once I made some changes. I used margerine instead of shortening and less of it. I also added chocolate chips to the margerine/coco powder mix and melted the whole thing. They came out more chocolaty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is the best recipe of brownies i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Is this a joke? These are Crisco bars with a little cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
The texture of the brownie was great, but i find that something is missing taste wise. Overall it was an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I didn't like this recipe, the shortening seemed to be too much. I think half as much shortening replaced by milk would probably do the trick. If it's anu concellation, the kids and my husband had them gone in less than an hour! So they must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and did not get brownies but more like Texas Chocolate sheet cake but not as flavorful. I made homemade icing for sheet cake and put pecans on top so it was still ok but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States