Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I wish I read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We all really liked the recipe! It was not too sweet or rich, which is just what we wanted. I did substitute the shortening for margarine and doubled the cocoa, based on other reviews. I cooked it an extra 10 minutes. Added some chocolate chips on top after about 15 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were awful. I read the recipe & thought to myself 3 Tbsp of cocoa just doesn't even sound like enough- I was right. I changed it to 1/4 cup cocoa, thinking I didn't want to overdo it, but something just told me...well I should have listened to that little voice that told me the cocoa was off because even after adding cocoa to the recipe they were just not right. My 5 year old wouldn't touch them even after I put chocolate frosting on them to try to save them. These, as somone else put were more "tanies" in color than brownies. Too much of everything else & certainly not near enough cocoa. They were flavorless. They were still warm when they went in the trash & we don't throw away food in this house. They were just that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I increased the cocoa by half a teaspoon and the cook time by about 10 minutes. I also added about a handful of chocolate chips and the same amount of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I do agree with the fact that there is to much shortening. I did think they were pretty good though. They should have more chocolate in them considering they are brownies. Overall the recipe (for the most part) satisfied my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were DEFINITELY not ready after 20 minutes, and I made the mistake of not checking them. I got a small taste of the edge and I don't think they're very good at all! Now I have to look for another recipe to make this morning :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I think I fixed the problems with this recipe, I baked it first according to the recipe, tried it and I think I fixed it, but I'm in high altitude (6500ft) so it might be different for those at sea level. 2/3 Cup Shortening (minus 2 tablespoons) 1/3 cup cocoa (Hershey's) 3/4 cup sugar (I added a pinch of salt) 1/2 cup flour 1/2 teaspoon vanilla 2 large eggs I baked at 350 for 15-20 minutes or until inserted toothpick comes out clean, then let cool for at least 10 minutes. (If brownies are still too gooey, lower oven temperature to 300 and bake an additional 5 minutes) These came out very fudgey, rich, and not too sweet. They do fall apart, but not nearly as bad as the first batch! I sprinkled the tops with powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I did three things differently: *Butter instead of shortening *1 1/2 cups of sugar *Baked it in a non-stick mini muffin pan to make "brownie bites" They turned out great. My family TORE THEM UP and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCatalyst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
They didn't even look like brownies. Tan when they were supposed to be chocolate and really greasy from the shortening. After cooking for the specified 20 mins they were sliding around the pan. I didn't even try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was the worst brownie recipe I have ever tried. they came out looking very gooey and tasted very sugary! I do not recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States