Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I should have read the reviews first. I had these ingredients on hand so I decided to give it a try. They were very "crisco" tasting and not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The ingredients are in the completely wrong proportions. too much shortening, not enough flour, etc. etc,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Ewww this wasn't at all chocolaty or even NEAR good. I wish as many have said, I had read the reviews first ! sure do wish this "brownie" was taken OFF the site. Almost always is this my favorite cooking site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I used butter for shortening, half/half brown and white sugar and added some chocolate chips to give a bit more flavour. My rating takes into account how quick and easy these are. I have had better brownies but these are pretty good and still hit the spot and they were so quick and easy to make so I would reccomend them for a quick fix (using basic ingredients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
way too greasy... i dont think i can eat them... they may just get tossed out. enough chocolate flavor tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
hello we are two friends baking and we tried your brownie recipe and it kicked !! great job!ohh and we put icing and sprinkles on it made it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Not a fan...should have read reviews before I made a batch. As stated by many...they were very greasy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
THIS ONE"S VERY !!YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I found this recipe one day when I was looking for a good brownie recipe. However, I found, much to my dismay, that these brownies are anything but fudgy. I even tried tripling the cocoa powder, but they were still dissaponting and sadly unchocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I love how easy these are to make. They are fabulous. I do have to admit that it doesn't make 24 servings. It makes 6 servings, at least in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Weisel-Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Augustine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States