Easy Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
way too greasy no flavor. these are garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
THE BROWNIES SEEMED KIND OF GREASY. BUT OTHER THEN THAT I THINK THAT THEY WERE GOOD. I WOULDN'T KNOW, I SET THEM ON THE TABLE AND TURNED AROUND. WHEN I CAME BACK THEY WERE GONE. BUT MY KIDS SAY THAT THEY WERE THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m.cenobio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Best homemade brownies ever, this is the only recipe I use. Snacky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dust

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Leeds, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
this looks very yummy i will trie this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
For all you fudge lovers I added a half a cup of choclate chips just to make it a bit more coclatier, but if you want more you can always add more.Definatly put less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were great! I thought that they were simple and quick to make. Instead of using a double boiler I just melted the shortening in the microwave. I also used only half the amount called for and replaced the other half with some pumpkin puree. They cooked for 18 minutes and came out beautiful. 2 thumbs up from my family. I will for sure make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I've noticed many people have said this recipe isn't so good. So, being an experimenter when I bake, add 6 tbsp of cocoa and if more sugar is needed, add the sugar. If you replace the shortening with butter or margarine, use more chocolate. Add real chocolate if you have some. Semi-sweet chocolate chips works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
If I could have given this recipe a zero star I would have. I really should have read the reviews before I made this. It is disgusting. These "brownies" are most like "whities" because of the color. There is too much shortening to flour and chocolate ratio. They taste awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Went on this site to get a recipe for brownies. I was surprised that this recipe used cocoa powder instead of squares. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warrior of Orion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Yeah! I wish I would have read the reviews before trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States