Easy Fruited Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe is also lovely as a hearty sandwich. I use curry and a dash of sugar to bring out the flavor of the curry, and walnuts instead of pecans. My hubby and son love it. I have not used the apple pie spice, but look forward to giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
What makes this unique is the apple pie spice which I mixed with mayo (actually used Miracle Whip Light). I halved the recipe, but liked the flavor of the spice so much, I used a full 1/2 teaspoon plus. This takes no time to put together, and I would serve this to company with no qualms at all. It tastes good, and the presentation is lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this is our fave, as far as chicken salad goes. luv to add pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Easy and delicious - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken! I cut the recipe in half since I didn't have pecans I subbed toasted walnuts instead. I used a Red Delicious Apple and I also threw in just a bit of chopped celery and some dried cranberries. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used Hellman's light mayo and cut it with a bit of reduced fat sour cream. I used half apple pie spice and half curry powder along with a bit of salt and pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is better than your average chicken salad recipe and my husband loved it. I had my doubts about it because of the fruit and apple pie spice but it was good enough that I will make it again. I did use light mayonnaise instead of the full fat variety and I seasoned my chicken breast before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max2062

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Hello... This is jo1527, JO. I tried to edit the recipe but couldn't. I failed to put in the fact what many have figured out. The apple pie spice and mayo are in fact mixed together first before adding to the rest of the ingredients. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for a lunch with a girlfriend. It was fantastic!!! The only change I made was to omit the pecans and I added a little finely diced onion. It was great. The next day my girlfriend sent me a message saying she was craving the chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
also added celery salt and pecans and a little dijon mustard. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love this recipe the only change I made to it was I used plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo to make it healthier. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States