Easy Fruited Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Made it as directed, husband and I loved it, Kid (who doesn't really care about chicken salad one way or the other) thought it was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
We love this recipe, use it for camping and beach trips all the time. I make it ahead of time and it's a nice alternative to the standard travel lunch fare. (Especially when you have small children) I did change it to add some curry powder and a bit of sugar. (Sometimes I don't even add the apple pie spice since the curry has enough unique flavor) Our friends love it and when we camp together with them they ask us to make extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pfeifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Simple and SO easy to make! I just made this for lunch today and made it into a wrap. Heavenly!!! I didn't have all the ingredients though, so I used what I had: salt & pepper instead of the spice, and chopped almonds. It was still very good. Next time, I'll definitely try it with the apple pie spice. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was very good, my husband even liked it...great cool summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I liked the pie spice, but hubby and kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is basically the same as the recipe I love so much. Instead of apple pie spice, I add a tablespoon of dried tarragon. The flavor really comes out after refrigerating for a couple of hours or even overnight. Makes a great sandwich on whole grain bread or, better yet, spread on graham crackers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I love this recipe the only change I made to it was I used plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo to make it healthier. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
also added celery salt and pecans and a little dijon mustard. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for a lunch with a girlfriend. It was fantastic!!! The only change I made was to omit the pecans and I added a little finely diced onion. It was great. The next day my girlfriend sent me a message saying she was craving the chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States