Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
We had a "dip party" at work today, so yesterday I scanned this site for fruit dip recipes. I made this recipe, one that is exactly the same, but with orange juice instead of cherry juice, and one with sweetened condensed milk instead of the marshmallow creme and with lemon juice. By far, the cherry was the most flavorful and most attractive. The orange was a nice alternative, but the lemon left a lot to be desired. In the future, I will use the cream cheese and marshmallow creme as a base and simply try different juices. I used the actual fruits (cherries, an orange slice, and a lemon slice) to adorn the dip so that the party-goers knew what flavor they were dipping their fruits into. This is also a great recipe to have one's children help make. Oh, and warming the cream cheese and the marshmallow creme before mixing made all the difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I am truly not a fruit dip fan but I wanted to come up with some new ideas to add pizazz to my sons lunchbox. I halved the recipe thinking he would probably just nibble on it and not really make a dent in the concotion. Can I be the first day say I pretty much consumed the whole batch myself and sent my son off to school with a little container of it. This stuff was SO delicious. I had mine with strawberries and my son had his with apples. I had to add a lot more of the cherry syrup because I wanted the pinkish color and a slight cherry flavor. This was a hit with my family! Especially with me for its easy prep and delicious results! Thank you so much Natalie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Sinfully delicious! A great excuse to eat Fluff! I added a container of raspberry yogurt since I didn't have cherry juice. I also whipped the cream cheese in my mixer and heated the marshmallow alone for 20 seconds in the microwave. Then poured it into the mixer too. I couldn't see heating the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I too added cool whip. I can eat this with a spoon for a meal! Great w/strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
DELISH! I tried 3 different fruit dips and this was the favorite. I did add a few drops of red food coloring to make a nice pink color. It is very sweet. We ate it room temperature and after it was in the fridge. I think I like it better cold but either way its very good with fresh fruit and/or pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe helped my kids get started. They wanted to try and make something to surprise me one day and remembered I had made fruit dip last summer. My son knew I had looked on the Internet for recipes and found your Web page. He copied it down and immediately started to make it. After taste-testing it, he stated that something was missing. He added a container of Cool Whip! Though they had good intentions of making this a surprise for Mom, it was almost gone before I could taste any! This is a great way to get fussy teens to eat fruit! I got to lick the bowl!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is an easy and great tasting recipe to make. I use to buy the already made fruit dips in the grocery store but not anymore. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This was a tasty dip to use with strawberries, bagels, grapes, etc.. My kids loved it, and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
We have been making this fruit dip since I was a kid, I am in my 40's now...lol. The bowl always gets licked clean. Great on all fruit but especially cantelope, watermelon and strawberries...I think I will go make some now. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxtell8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is great "Stuff". It is Super Bowl Sunday and I made the fruit dip early so it would have time to chill. And like any over grown kid I ran my finger in the bowl (just to taste) and was amazed at how great it is. Thank you for a recipe that is easy and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States