Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I am truly not a fruit dip fan but I wanted to come up with some new ideas to add pizazz to my sons lunchbox. I halved the recipe thinking he would probably just nibble on it and not really make a dent in the concotion. Can I be the first day say I pretty much consumed the whole batch myself and sent my son off to school with a little container of it. This stuff was SO delicious. I had mine with strawberries and my son had his with apples. I had to add a lot more of the cherry syrup because I wanted the pinkish color and a slight cherry flavor. This was a hit with my family! Especially with me for its easy prep and delicious results! Thank you so much Natalie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This dip was delicious with fresh fruit! We had family over for a BBQ and served the fresh fruit with the dip for dessert. Makes a nice dessert that isn't too heavy. It makes a lot. I added a lot more cherry juice than stated because it barely even made it pink. Next time I'll add a bit of red food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
What an amazing recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Easy an delicious!!!!!!!!!! I have made it several times in the last month. It has become quite a hit and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Very sweet fruit dip, I wanted to make it less thick and not quite so sweet, I added plain low fat yogert. Wonderful! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
We had a "dip party" at work today, so yesterday I scanned this site for fruit dip recipes. I made this recipe, one that is exactly the same, but with orange juice instead of cherry juice, and one with sweetened condensed milk instead of the marshmallow creme and with lemon juice. By far, the cherry was the most flavorful and most attractive. The orange was a nice alternative, but the lemon left a lot to be desired. In the future, I will use the cream cheese and marshmallow creme as a base and simply try different juices. I used the actual fruits (cherries, an orange slice, and a lemon slice) to adorn the dip so that the party-goers knew what flavor they were dipping their fruits into. This is also a great recipe to have one's children help make. Oh, and warming the cream cheese and the marshmallow creme before mixing made all the difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
This is an easy and great tasting recipe to make. I use to buy the already made fruit dips in the grocery store but not anymore. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is great "Stuff". It is Super Bowl Sunday and I made the fruit dip early so it would have time to chill. And like any over grown kid I ran my finger in the bowl (just to taste) and was amazed at how great it is. Thank you for a recipe that is easy and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Sinfully delicious! A great excuse to eat Fluff! I added a container of raspberry yogurt since I didn't have cherry juice. I also whipped the cream cheese in my mixer and heated the marshmallow alone for 20 seconds in the microwave. Then poured it into the mixer too. I couldn't see heating the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States