Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was very good and hit with everyone at our house. I also tried a half and half mix of cream cheese and marshmallow. This was also a hit and most couldn't tell the difference the ones who could preferred the half and half mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delish! Made a ton though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good, and that's warm before we chilled it! I screwed up and used too much cream cheese (2 blocks), but it doesn't seem to matter, it's still really sweet. Cant wait til tomorrow's cookout, I think everyone will love this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a great dip. I made exactly as stated and decided to add a little more cherry juice to bring out the flavor a little more. I also took some and added a splash of almond extract and I thought that made it even better. I served it with sliced apples and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Everyone in my family absolutely loves this dip. I let the cream cheese sit out on the counter until it softens. Using a stand mixer really blends the ingredients well. I always add more cherry juice to make the color brighter and give it more of a cherry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My family loved this. I thought it was too sweet, so next time I will not use as much marshmallow. Mine did not come out very pink, so next time I will also use a bit of pink food coloring paste. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This was a huge hit at my daughter's 4th birthday party this weekend. I did use orange juice instead of the recommended, but everyone just raved about it. Almost every person at the party has already asked for the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
DELISH! I tried 3 different fruit dips and this was the favorite. I did add a few drops of red food coloring to make a nice pink color. It is very sweet. We ate it room temperature and after it was in the fridge. I think I like it better cold but either way its very good with fresh fruit and/or pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Just as good and easy....Strawberry soft cream cheese and fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very good, and makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States