Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This fast, easy, and delicious. I did do somethings differently. First I added about 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter mix. Secondly, I baked the batter for about ten minutes before adding the fruit (I used red delicious apples, turned out fine) Lastly, I sprinkled brown sugar on top, giving it a nice brown color after it baked. My family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
547 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
You certainly don't need to know your way around the kitchen for this one... but don't be put off by the simplicity of the recipe, either; it's really good! I used half light brown sugar in mine, added a few drops of vanilla to the batter, and prepared it with 2 cans of drained peaches (spread evenly over the top), which I also sprinkled with cinnamon. What a quick, easy and delicious week-night dessert. Thanks, Rosemarie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I love this recipe. It is so easy. I made it with frozen mixed berries and this turned out wonderful as well. It is great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
If you really want to make this easy... simply open a can of Cherry Pie Filling and spoon over the batter. My Mother had this recipe when I was a kid and I have used it every since. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This cobbler is best with real juicy fruit... the breading top will suck the juice from a dry fruit like apples and make the cobble taste bland and "sticky"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This recipe was excellent, and ridiculously easy to prepare! I made mine with fresh-picked wild blackberries from my own yard, and even used self-rising flour instead of all-purpose. Nice and crunchy on the top and edges and wonderful ooey-gooey in the middle. Try this one! Even a ten-year-old could make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good! I made it with apricots and used Splenda for 1/2 cup of the sugar and regular sugar for the remaining 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this dessert with blueberries and raspberries, what a horrible idea!The batter was good that's why I gave 3 stars but the berries were so sour and bitter we couldn't even eat it and I added a bunch of sugar. I will try with peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I LOVE this recipe! Super easy and so delicious. What could be simpler! I substituted Spelt Flour, Rice Milk and Sugar in the Raw in the same measure and it worked out perfectly. I also used a 2 packs of frozen organic berries (usually Strawberries and Blueberry) and it totally rocks! Even my mom loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the white flour in this recipe. It came out pretty good, and was very easy to make. It was a little too buttery though, so next time I will make it with a little less butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States