Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This fast, easy, and delicious. I did do somethings differently. First I added about 1 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter mix. Secondly, I baked the batter for about ten minutes before adding the fruit (I used red delicious apples, turned out fine) Lastly, I sprinkled brown sugar on top, giving it a nice brown color after it baked. My family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
557 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
You certainly don't need to know your way around the kitchen for this one... but don't be put off by the simplicity of the recipe, either; it's really good! I used half light brown sugar in mine, added a few drops of vanilla to the batter, and prepared it with 2 cans of drained peaches (spread evenly over the top), which I also sprinkled with cinnamon. What a quick, easy and delicious week-night dessert. Thanks, Rosemarie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I love this recipe. It is so easy. I made it with frozen mixed berries and this turned out wonderful as well. It is great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
If you really want to make this easy... simply open a can of Cherry Pie Filling and spoon over the batter. My Mother had this recipe when I was a kid and I have used it every since. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This cobbler is best with real juicy fruit... the breading top will suck the juice from a dry fruit like apples and make the cobble taste bland and "sticky"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This recipe was excellent, and ridiculously easy to prepare! I made mine with fresh-picked wild blackberries from my own yard, and even used self-rising flour instead of all-purpose. Nice and crunchy on the top and edges and wonderful ooey-gooey in the middle. Try this one! Even a ten-year-old could make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Very good! I made it with apricots and used Splenda for 1/2 cup of the sugar and regular sugar for the remaining 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I made this dessert with blueberries and raspberries, what a horrible idea!The batter was good that's why I gave 3 stars but the berries were so sour and bitter we couldn't even eat it and I added a bunch of sugar. I will try with peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I LOVE this recipe! Super easy and so delicious. What could be simpler! I substituted Spelt Flour, Rice Milk and Sugar in the Raw in the same measure and it worked out perfectly. I also used a 2 packs of frozen organic berries (usually Strawberries and Blueberry) and it totally rocks! Even my mom loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the white flour in this recipe. It came out pretty good, and was very easy to make. It was a little too buttery though, so next time I will make it with a little less butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States