Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipie is delicious and so easy. I actually made it 3 times in 1 week, twice with apples and once with fresh peaches. As suggested I added 1 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I also sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top of the fruit. Pair it with vanilla ice cream and you have the perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_G
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this cobbler with whole wheat flour, half brown sugar, half regular sugar; I also tossed all sorts of berries and peaches in a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar (for taste), before adding them to the batter. I used less butter as well (only half of the specified amount). The taste was amazing! Very fruity and savory. The batter was a bit mushy (it could be from the juices that the fruit left behind that mixed with the batter; it could be from the whole wheat; I'm not sure). I do know that I'll make this again. Lovely dessert; goes well with vanilla ice-cream and a bit of cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good but I had to add some spices/vanilla/almond so that it wouldn't be so bland. It does remind me of bread pudding---it was great with my changes and I used fresh peaches...oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I give this a three but it has potential to be a five. It is a great start just a little bland. My company that I served this to and I feel that the cake mixture needed some vanilla or almond extract, a pinch of salt and maybe even some cinnamon. I added raspberries to the peaches but they also needed to be tossed with sugar. It would be delicious served with vanilla ice cream!! I will use this recipe again, just tweaked a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Everyone at the office loved this! It wasn't too sweet, which I had feared, kept overnight and reheated beautifully in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I also added tsp of vanilla and put brown sugar on top and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Easy recipe that gives you the peach cobbler fix. Pair it with some vanilla ice cream, and you've got an easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Super simple and delish! I did add some cinnamon for a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very easy and good. It wasn't what I was expecting, but still delicious. Mine turned out more like a "bread pudding" rather than a cobbler. I used white peaches and served with ice cream. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe is soooo good...I haven't changed a thing except for the kind of fruit. Everyone who tastes it...LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States