Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used to make this all the time, years ago, ( I won't tell you how many). I hadn't made if for very long time and forgot some of the instructions and the 'how much'. I even made it today from memory and see I forgot a couple things....so by chance I got the idea to come and look here in allrecipes and low and behold, here it is. I'll have to hurry and go change the recipe I gave to a friend last week to use up some of her peaches from her tree so her recipe will turn out right. Hope she hasn't tried it yet......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wanted a nice cake topping that is easy to assemble, and this works well. Added a dash of vanilla to the batter and used leftover sliced fruit from fruit tray rather than peaches. Turned out delicious. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
What a great recipe. I add vanilla extract as well, and then 1 tbsp or two of flax seed meal and a product called Complete Greens. It's a powdered greens mixture that goes down very easy. I put it in everything, including pancakes and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made with frozen berries, a tsp of vanilla, and a spriinkling of brown sugar, plus some golden raisins for good measure. Pretty sweet, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband loves cobbler! He loved this recipe.. I just substituted a can of cherry pie filling instead of peaches(I didn't have any peaches)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe but way too much sugar for my family. We used 1/4 cup sugar, soy milk, and only 2 tablespoons butter. Was still sweet enough and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this tonight with frozen (pre-thawed) peaches. It was very good and gets points for EASY!!! The only hard part is the hour baking time wait :) Served with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
easiest dessert I ever made .... I used a can of cherry pie filling this time and it worked great....next time looking forward to using fresh peaches .... the possibilites seem endless...i found it didn't really need one hour cooking time...next time will bake for about 50 minutes ...thanx for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved this. I was really easy also. The only reason I didn't give it a 5* is because I will add more fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I used a 12oz. pkg of frozen blueberries. Increased the baking time by 5-10 minutes. Increased the oven temp to 350 for the first 30 minutes. Used my 8x8 inch Pyrex dish. Also, I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over everything before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States