Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made with frozen berries, a tsp of vanilla, and a spriinkling of brown sugar, plus some golden raisins for good measure. Pretty sweet, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband loves cobbler! He loved this recipe.. I just substituted a can of cherry pie filling instead of peaches(I didn't have any peaches)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe but way too much sugar for my family. We used 1/4 cup sugar, soy milk, and only 2 tablespoons butter. Was still sweet enough and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this tonight with frozen (pre-thawed) peaches. It was very good and gets points for EASY!!! The only hard part is the hour baking time wait :) Served with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
easiest dessert I ever made .... I used a can of cherry pie filling this time and it worked great....next time looking forward to using fresh peaches .... the possibilites seem endless...i found it didn't really need one hour cooking time...next time will bake for about 50 minutes ...thanx for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved this. I was really easy also. The only reason I didn't give it a 5* is because I will add more fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I used a 12oz. pkg of frozen blueberries. Increased the baking time by 5-10 minutes. Increased the oven temp to 350 for the first 30 minutes. Used my 8x8 inch Pyrex dish. Also, I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over everything before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe, used currants, and sprinkled some sugar on top of the berries after putting them on top of the dough. Since I had halved the recipe, I cooked it just 45 minutes. It turned out great! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
make this all the time its a good go to in a pinch because I usually already have all the ingredients and its fast and easy. canned fruit even works for this. recently i used canned red plums and my family picked the plum version as thier favorite. soo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought this was good. I substitued splenda for the sugar. I also added vanilla and cinnamon as others recommended. I added 1/4 c of splenda to the peaches themselves. Very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States