Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good and easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
this was definitely easy and tastes OK but mine didn't separate like i had hoped. its more like a REALLY mushy blueberry coffee cake. maybe you need a firmer fruit... i used 3 cups fresh blueberries with a couple teaspoons each flour and sugar. just OK with blueberries, will likely try again with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was okay, very easy to make which is a plus, I think its a good basic recipe, but it could use some improvements. I think ill add vanilla next time. A little bit of a flakiness would be nice as well. I always remember cobblers being flaky. Maybe just me will probably make it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe. I used berries fresh from my garden that I had frozen which worked well, but the amount of sugar was not nearly enough for them. Also, I would recommend using unsalted butter or margarine in this recipe because my cobbler tastes salty and there was no salt in this recipe. For my own personal taste I added cinnamon which worked well for us. In the end I finally put about another 1/4 - 1/2 c. sugar sprinkled on top and this really helped. I will try again but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used to make this all the time, years ago, ( I won't tell you how many). I hadn't made if for very long time and forgot some of the instructions and the 'how much'. I even made it today from memory and see I forgot a couple things....so by chance I got the idea to come and look here in allrecipes and low and behold, here it is. I'll have to hurry and go change the recipe I gave to a friend last week to use up some of her peaches from her tree so her recipe will turn out right. Hope she hasn't tried it yet......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wanted a nice cake topping that is easy to assemble, and this works well. Added a dash of vanilla to the batter and used leftover sliced fruit from fruit tray rather than peaches. Turned out delicious. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States