Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Easy and Good! This is a plain downhome dessert and with a scoop of vanilla ice cream it is yummy! I made this with a 21 oz. can of cherry pie filling and accidentally only put in 1 tsp of baking powder, but it seemed to turn out fine. (I also put a little vanilla in the batter and sprinkled the top with some sanding sugar about 10 minutes before taking it out of the oven just for fun and a little sugary crunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I did use buttermilk in place of the milk but I'm sure the original recipe taste just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super tasty and easy. I used frozen tart cherries. Followed the recipe as written except to add 1 teaspn of vanilla. I served it only 15 minutes out of the oven and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is the best cobbler recipe! I loved it and I followed exactly and it was a huge hit with the family...put some vanilla ice cream on top and YUM! I even made it GF with an alternative flour for my son and it was still delish!! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious. I added some vanilla and cinnamon. I even made them in small baking dishes so they were individually portioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Made this recipe tonight for the family and they loved it. I did cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup, added 1 tsp of vanilla and instead of using peaches I used a can of cherry pie filling. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was told that I to make this again! It was soooo delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
upon finishing his bowl, my husband announced "That made me happy....happy, happy, happy" I added just a little cinnamon and nutmeg as well as 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter...may have been good with almond extract as well. used a cherry/peach pie filling that i found...YUMMY..oops, Happy happy happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I love the ease of making this cobbler. It goes together quickly. I used a mix of blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and cherries. I doubled the batch and put it in a 9"x13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I absolutly love this recipe! The best cobbler recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States