Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was so easy! I made it with apples and rhubarb. Added a little vanilla and cinnamon/brown sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very easy. Came out great using Splenda sugar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made with peaches and apples - easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I added a teaspoon of vanilla like others suggested and sprinkled on a streusel topping for the last 15 minutes. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this recipe last night and it was quick but not a unique recipe. It should have had some vanilla or something to give it more flavor. The crust was too thick and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good basic cobbler recipe! I had been looking for a long time for a recipe that was close in texture to my grandma's. Most I have found have a pie like, or biscuit like topping. I only gave 4 stars because the first time I made it it cam out a smidge bland. The batter was a little too sweet and didn't taste like much. I also thought the fruit part was a little boring. The second time I added 1/4tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp almond extract to the batter. I also prepared my fruit the way I would for a pie. (Tossed it in a bit of sugar and cornstarch. These slight additions resulted in the perfect cherry cobbler that took be back to my Grandma's kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca1810

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
everyone loved it .....especially the strawberry one i made with fresh seasonal soft strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good. everyone loved it. I used frozen berries (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries and strawberries), so mine needed longer in the oven than if I had used fresh fruit. I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and cooked it according to the directions for 60 min, then turning the oven down to 300 degrees for a few more minutes to prevent over-browning of the edges while the center finished setting. I also replaced 50% of the sugar with splenda. The family splenda-hater didn't notice. Thanks for posting, I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is so simple and so good! I've made it with fresh apples (+ a little cinnamon and sugar on top), with frozen berries, and canned cherry pie filling. They were all delicious, and nothing could be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States