Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made with peaches and apples - easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I added a teaspoon of vanilla like others suggested and sprinkled on a streusel topping for the last 15 minutes. This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this recipe last night and it was quick but not a unique recipe. It should have had some vanilla or something to give it more flavor. The crust was too thick and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good basic cobbler recipe! I had been looking for a long time for a recipe that was close in texture to my grandma's. Most I have found have a pie like, or biscuit like topping. I only gave 4 stars because the first time I made it it cam out a smidge bland. The batter was a little too sweet and didn't taste like much. I also thought the fruit part was a little boring. The second time I added 1/4tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp almond extract to the batter. I also prepared my fruit the way I would for a pie. (Tossed it in a bit of sugar and cornstarch. These slight additions resulted in the perfect cherry cobbler that took be back to my Grandma's kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca1810

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
everyone loved it .....especially the strawberry one i made with fresh seasonal soft strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good. everyone loved it. I used frozen berries (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries and strawberries), so mine needed longer in the oven than if I had used fresh fruit. I followed the advice of a previous reviewer and cooked it according to the directions for 60 min, then turning the oven down to 300 degrees for a few more minutes to prevent over-browning of the edges while the center finished setting. I also replaced 50% of the sugar with splenda. The family splenda-hater didn't notice. Thanks for posting, I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is so simple and so good! I've made it with fresh apples (+ a little cinnamon and sugar on top), with frozen berries, and canned cherry pie filling. They were all delicious, and nothing could be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made great blackberry cobbler! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a good cakey fruit cobbler. Makes a moist, light cake topping, not a crumble. I used peaches and it was tasty, will try again with other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this recipe is so easy.... it's my first attempt and i absolutely loved it! i used brown sugar instead of white sugar as i didnt like it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States