Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe, used currants, and sprinkled some sugar on top of the berries after putting them on top of the dough. Since I had halved the recipe, I cooked it just 45 minutes. It turned out great! Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
make this all the time its a good go to in a pinch because I usually already have all the ingredients and its fast and easy. canned fruit even works for this. recently i used canned red plums and my family picked the plum version as thier favorite. soo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought this was good. I substitued splenda for the sugar. I also added vanilla and cinnamon as others recommended. I added 1/4 c of splenda to the peaches themselves. Very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I love how easy this is but it is quite bland. Sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top and mix vanilla and salt into the batter for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Added the vanilla into the batter, cook 10 mins, then add apples and sprinkle cinnamon and brown sugar...wonderful!!! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Made this with cherry pie filling. Added cinnamon and brown sugar to the top and vanilla to the mix. Everyone loved it! Very yummy! Will definitely make this again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was very good and I had everything on hand to make it. I was looking for a blueberry cobbler, so I made this one with blueberries instead of peaches. I used whole wheat flour, because I almost always substitute whole wheat for white. And I added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter. I baked in an iron skillet and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
It was very easy to make. A bit dry. We poured milk on it to eat. Glad I tried the recipe, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipie is delicious and so easy. I actually made it 3 times in 1 week, twice with apples and once with fresh peaches. As suggested I added 1 tsp of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I also sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top of the fruit. Pair it with vanilla ice cream and you have the perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_G
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this cobbler with whole wheat flour, half brown sugar, half regular sugar; I also tossed all sorts of berries and peaches in a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar (for taste), before adding them to the batter. I used less butter as well (only half of the specified amount). The taste was amazing! Very fruity and savory. The batter was a bit mushy (it could be from the juices that the fruit left behind that mixed with the batter; it could be from the whole wheat; I'm not sure). I do know that I'll make this again. Lovely dessert; goes well with vanilla ice-cream and a bit of cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States