Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
this was definitely easy and tastes OK but mine didn't separate like i had hoped. its more like a REALLY mushy blueberry coffee cake. maybe you need a firmer fruit... i used 3 cups fresh blueberries with a couple teaspoons each flour and sugar. just OK with blueberries, will likely try again with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was okay, very easy to make which is a plus, I think its a good basic recipe, but it could use some improvements. I think ill add vanilla next time. A little bit of a flakiness would be nice as well. I always remember cobblers being flaky. Maybe just me will probably make it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe. I used berries fresh from my garden that I had frozen which worked well, but the amount of sugar was not nearly enough for them. Also, I would recommend using unsalted butter or margarine in this recipe because my cobbler tastes salty and there was no salt in this recipe. For my own personal taste I added cinnamon which worked well for us. In the end I finally put about another 1/4 - 1/2 c. sugar sprinkled on top and this really helped. I will try again but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used to make this all the time, years ago, ( I won't tell you how many). I hadn't made if for very long time and forgot some of the instructions and the 'how much'. I even made it today from memory and see I forgot a couple things....so by chance I got the idea to come and look here in allrecipes and low and behold, here it is. I'll have to hurry and go change the recipe I gave to a friend last week to use up some of her peaches from her tree so her recipe will turn out right. Hope she hasn't tried it yet......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wanted a nice cake topping that is easy to assemble, and this works well. Added a dash of vanilla to the batter and used leftover sliced fruit from fruit tray rather than peaches. Turned out delicious. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
What a great recipe. I add vanilla extract as well, and then 1 tbsp or two of flax seed meal and a product called Complete Greens. It's a powdered greens mixture that goes down very easy. I put it in everything, including pancakes and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made with frozen berries, a tsp of vanilla, and a spriinkling of brown sugar, plus some golden raisins for good measure. Pretty sweet, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband loves cobbler! He loved this recipe.. I just substituted a can of cherry pie filling instead of peaches(I didn't have any peaches)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe but way too much sugar for my family. We used 1/4 cup sugar, soy milk, and only 2 tablespoons butter. Was still sweet enough and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this tonight with frozen (pre-thawed) peaches. It was very good and gets points for EASY!!! The only hard part is the hour baking time wait :) Served with vanilla ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States