Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this last night as a double batch apple cobbler - with a couple of changes other than a straight-up double. 1. used brown sugar instead of white. 2. added 2tsp of cinnamon 3. added 1tsp of nutmeg It is AMAZING. :) Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Love it! I had never made any cobbler before but wanted to try it out before Thanksgiving. So glad i picked this one to try first! I took the advice i read and added 1 TSP of vanilla extract into the batter & sprinkled some Light BROWN sugar on top. I made mine with a can of splenda sweetened cherry filling. i used a 9x9 pan and sprayed cooking spray generously. The top has a great crunch, which makes me want to use a long pan for a more thinner and larger crust area :) My husband loved it! And he isn't even really into sweets! Making this against in a few weeks for Thanksgiving for sure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Incredibly easy to make and customize. I added a bit of vanilla to the dough and sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on the top to make a bit of a crust. It's dense and rich and delicious! Change up the fruit and you've got something for any season. I used a mix of frozen berries and fresh peaches, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is the same as my Mother used to make and I have been using it for years! It's very versatile. So considering the type of fruit you are using, adding some pineapple also will sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I've made this several times now with a variety of fruits, both fresh and tinned. It is always delicious and always receives compliments. We love it with cream -- but honestly, I love it as is. I do as others suggested and put about a tsp of vanilla in the batter and about 1/2 tsp or so of cinnamon as well. You cannot go wrong with this dessert. So easy and it really looks lovely. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out like half cooked dough and freeze dried peaches and all my ingredients down to the peaches were fresh :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I don't think I did anything wrong as this was a very easy recipe to follow, but I did not like this. I used white peaches because that was what I had, but other than that, I made no changes. I doubt that white peaches would make a big difference, especially since I tried a slice as I was putting this cobbler together, and it was ripe and sweet. Well, I did not like this. It just was very underwhelming. I even tried topping it with vanilla ice cream. My husband said he just didn't care for it. In my opinion, it was weird and "bready" and just not good. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
not to great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennay
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Simple and easy...my kind of recipe! I made some changes in the recipe as I did not have fresh peaches so I used 3 medium red delicious apples for my cobbler. I also added cinnamon and since I did not want the cobbler to be dry I added 1/2 cup of apple juice. It was just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It turned out great I chose apples I did add 1/8 cup of dark brown sugar a couple of dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and then topped with a glaze and Carmel drizzle I made the glaze with 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar and 3 teaspoons of milk and a quick dash of vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States