Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
If you are using wild blackberries, I would reccomend sugaring the fruit prior to adding to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Awesome! Used some of all the previous suggestions. Added 1/2 brown sugar and 1 t vanilla to cake mix, sprinkled brown sugar on top and added just a sprinkle of sugar and 1 t cinnamon to peaches. It was perfect, everyone loved it warm with vanilla ice cream! Great summer dessert. So easy to make. Took me about 15 mins, including preparing the fresh peaches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written and it turned out good. Next I added some vanilla to the batter, and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking, and then when done I sprinkled with cinnomon sugar. Good Yumy. Next time I think I might try a mix of white and brown sugar for the batter as well as the brown on top. I used a can of Freestone Peaches, I think I might try it with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this with some fresh cherry's and was not disappointed. Even though this does not taste like the cobbler I grew up on, it definitely hit the spot, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Easy indeed! An excellent, tasty, and simple dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Easy and Good! This is a plain downhome dessert and with a scoop of vanilla ice cream it is yummy! I made this with a 21 oz. can of cherry pie filling and accidentally only put in 1 tsp of baking powder, but it seemed to turn out fine. (I also put a little vanilla in the batter and sprinkled the top with some sanding sugar about 10 minutes before taking it out of the oven just for fun and a little sugary crunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I did use buttermilk in place of the milk but I'm sure the original recipe taste just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super tasty and easy. I used frozen tart cherries. Followed the recipe as written except to add 1 teaspn of vanilla. I served it only 15 minutes out of the oven and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is the best cobbler recipe! I loved it and I followed exactly and it was a huge hit with the family...put some vanilla ice cream on top and YUM! I even made it GF with an alternative flour for my son and it was still delish!! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious. I added some vanilla and cinnamon. I even made them in small baking dishes so they were individually portioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States