Easy Fruit Cobbler Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Madeeha
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Didnt taste as i had expected..not making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe with sugar free cake mix ,sugar free sprite and sugar free fruit. I took it to work and it was awesome. everybody loved it and requested the recipe. We have a potluck lunch for tomorrow and I'm bringin it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Easy and taste wonderful!!!! I used a small bag of frozen blueberries instead of blueberry filling. The cobbler had a good texture, had no "tin can" after taste, had a fresh blueberry flavor, and had just the right amount of sweetness. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I just made this. I used peaches instead of blueberries. I think it probably needed 2 cans instead of just 1. It's not a very exciting dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Thought this recipe was easy and delicious!!!! Thank You!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
It's easy enough, and my kids were amazed. Comes out like a cobbler, indeed, but with a bit of a "chemical taste", if you get my meaning. I don't think I'll do it again, a real cobbler is not so much more work after all and definitely less artificial
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Definitely make this in a square pan. It might seem a little too small at first (the soda will come to the very top) but as it cooks down, it's perfect. I was in the mood for this, so it didn't seem too sweet (as others have mentioned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was surprisingly good for how simple it is! I used 2 cans of no sugar added cherry pie filling. Delicious warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
So easy and enjoyed by a bunch of teenagers. I made it in an 8x8" pan - can't imagine there would be any substance to it in a larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was a great quick dessert. We used cherry pie filling, then pecan pieces, then the cake mix, and poured Sprite over all. Intriguing and good. Tasted like cobbler. It was also good the next day. This is fun for kids to help with. Try it! You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States