Easy Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I don't like zucchini but I was given a ginormous one and my husband says he likes it fried so here I came for a recipe! This was very good! I did mix up a bowl with a little flour mixed with salt, pepper, garlic powder and dipped the pieces in the flour, then egg, then the crackers. I sliced it thin and definitely used more oil (I put about 1/2 in in pan I think). My kids gobbled them up and my husband said they were just like he remembered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Instead of coating with egg, I coated them with olive oil and used shake and bake. Easier and faster to coat with the breadcrumbs in the bag provided, definitely worked just as well! I also coated the frying pan with a thin layer of veggie oil (probably a 1/4 cup or so) and they fried up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Lownds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved this...as soon as i saw ritz xrackers as ingredient i knew i had to try it and i will probably never use another recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Latimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I changed the serving size from 4 to 2 and the ingredients were calculated correctly and the fried zucchini turned out great!!! I actually liked it better with the cracker crumbs than using bread crumbs! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this just as the recipe said, but I used a lot more olive oil and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
really good... i used more seasoning because i like strong flavors... also just keep the bottle of oil by you because you need to keep adding more... 1/2 inch is way too thick and takes a very long time to cook... i should've looked at the reviews first lol.... but a very good dish. bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean Nagy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We made these tonight. 1/2 inch is too thick, so we cut that in half. We had to use way more than 2T of oil for frying. Otherwise, not too bad a recipe. Will make again, but switch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It worked pretty well. Make sure the crackers are crushed fine so they stick better and it does need way more than 2 Tbs oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Breading does not stick, had to use a lot more than 2 tbs. of oil, they burned before the zuccini got soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great Recipe!!! Easy and Delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ore City, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States