Easy Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Great. I use olive oil and no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Sorry but we did not like this at all. Way to greasy as written. Will keep looking....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I halved this recipe since my husband and I were the only ones who would eat spinach! I made it according to the recipe and it was way too much oil and butter. Asked hubby how he made it and he said his version he doesn't use oil...his version is great tasting. Next time I will try it with less butter and no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
If you like spinach, you will love this. It's just so yummy. When I make this for my family of 4 I have to double it because my kids are crazy for this yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This reminds me of the fried spinach at P.F. Chang's, only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
It was excellent. I always read the reviews on recipes before I make them. I know I should make the recipe the way that it is written for the first time, but I feel that is what the reviews are for. I did use the amount of butter they called for but I did not use the oil, and I did add parmesan cheese and tomatoes at the end of the cooking time.Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Delicious! My husband who thought he didn't like spinach loves this. I've subsequently made a few changes: I use a little sesame oil (the dark is even better) along with the oil and butter, and it adds a nice flavor. Also, I add some pan-browned pine nuts and a little sprinkle of parmesan cheese when it's all done. This is so good we served it for Xmas dinner and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. After the first try I added some cracked pepper, salt & parmesan. Then the next time I added cracked pepper, a couple dashes of soy sauce & parmesan cheese! I love it! Even my 13 yr old son likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Compton_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I didn't really like this. It was okay, but I wouldn't make it again. It needed something else.. maybe garlic or more spices? Also, if you don't have the frozen spinich you can use fresh. Just use 6 cups to one 10oz.box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It is good but the others are right, cut the oil and butter 1/2 otherwise it is too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States