Easy Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
On a whim I decided to make this. I cut back on the oil and butter, added a bit less garlic, some chopped green onion, and used it for a filling in spinach enchiladas. It worked. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe is great because it is so easy, tastes great (and I am not a lover of cooked spinach), and compliments a variety of meals. I would, however, warn about the amount of garlic the recipe calls for. I usually like garlic; however 8 cloves is an enormous amount of garlic for this dish. I used half that and it had a pleasing garlic flavor (not over-powering)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I didn't think this was particularly good - better than plain steamed spinach but not as good as I had hoped. I probably won't make this again and will stick to my favourite way to eat fried spinach - mixed with feta, bread crumbs and egg and formed into patties and fried in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Jericho, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Tasty, Quick & Easy Use of Fresh Spinach. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a first, and it was excellent. It may be the first but it won't be the only time i have this dish. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I have been making this at home for years, using olive oil instead of canola. I finish by adding salt and fresh ground pepper to taste, and a splash of balsamic vinagar. This is a tasty way to get our greens that even my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Way to much oil and butter...I don't add the garlic, crushed or sliced, until some of the spinach has wilted down some so that the garlic doesn't burn...Also, add some fresh sliced mushrooms and lots of fresh cracked black pepper..be sure to use a very large frying pan so there is room to keep adding spinach as it starts to saute...Salt shouldn't be added until the very end...Sprinkle some parmesean cheese on top right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My Grandmother who was from Italy made this all the time. It is the only way I serve spinach...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jay, Maine, USA
Living In: Harmony, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
As it stands I can only rate this 3 stars. Personally it is too greasy so here are my changes. Use only 1 tbls. each of butter and oil and add chicken broth to make up for quantities. Also crush the garlic rather than slicing. This is much more suited to my taste and also healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States