Easy Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I found that all the measurements for this are off resulting in something that is greasy and too garlicy (is that right, garlicy?) so if I try again, the oil, butter and garlic would be drasticly reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
try adding a little balsamic vinegar; trying using less butter & oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Needs more flavor and LESS BUTTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this last nite to use in an omelet and it was really good. Added crushed red peppers and wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LoLa~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I really love spinach and I really loved this recipe. Much more flavor than I am used to with steamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was just like the spinach I had on a recent trip to China. I will cut back on the garlic next time because everyone said they couldn't really taste it anyway! Great recipe - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
too much oil/butter, too much garlic. not edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very easy and had a good flavor. We followed the recipe to the "T" EXCEPT we cut it in half just for the two of us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Fish Head aka Fabius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
OMG!...that's all I'm going to say. You can't not eat eat this. I wish I could eat it everyday....lol. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe is SO simple and SO delicious. I like to sautee some chopped onion with the garlic, serve over brown rice as a main dish and top with some parmesan, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States