Easy Fried Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good, simple recipe. I used coconut oil. Next time I'll make sure not to cook for very long as it gets mushy inside quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emm_azmi
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have never been able to make good eggplant but I love it so much! This recipe was so easy. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and a little olive oil. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by room2roam
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved it! My husband is not an eggplant lover but he couldn't stop eating this. My only change was I added Creole Season for a bit of spice and cooked in coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added a few spices as some of the comments recommended (pepper & garlic salt) and served the fried eggplant with pasta and tomato sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Just tried these... quite tasty. A careful reminder, keep them on low to medium heat. This keeps the bread crumb mixture from getting too dark. I made one adjustment, and added crushed Saltine crackers to the bread crumb and parmesan. We had them laying around so I wanted to use them up. Worked well. Be careful also not to let them get too greasy. Take them out as soon as they are done because the eggplant will soak up the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
used corn flake crumbs & more oil -- excellent ( I did peel eggplant)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I agree with the title of this recipe. It is indeed very easy. Fried in olive oil and added a little seasoning (lawrys like another reviewer suggested) and absolutely delicious. I am making eggplant parmesean with this but I snuck a tast of one before putting the casserole together. This could indeed be a stand alone dish. Oh also, I used panko which is always my go to bread crumb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I gave it three stars because the recipe on its own would have been way too bland. But if you add spices, it's definitely a five-star recipe. Anyway, you want to know what tastes better than bread crumbs? Definitely corn meal! I spiced it up with Hungarian paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I finished frying a large eggplant. I found that I had to keep adding more oil after each batch and I have a large 12" frying skillet. I also added seasonings and parsley to the bread crumbs. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I give this recipe 3 stars without adjustments because the taste was very bland. However, after changing the recipe the second time around by adding garlic powder and salt to the bread crumbs (an adjustment made by another reviewer), I was very pleased. I give this recipe with the alterations a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States