Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommy365
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good. Could use less cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy365

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Adams, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
try substituting flavored coffee creamer for the milk and leave out the cinnamon and vanilla. It's the quickest way I know to make french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did this just now and I came with a soggy middle after I was finished... If you avoid that you will need to dry out the bread and then cool to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is not good. soggy French toast was a disappointment for the kids before school. Too much milk. Too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Its amazing I made it for me & my fience and he loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Way too much milk not enough egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo Jane Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. The bread was very soggy and there is too much milk in the recipie.I recommend less milk and no cinnamon and it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was Very Hard to make and not good for school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggylove
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it was great and easy, which is exactly what I needed. NO need to tweak anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly130

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
To get the best results, I found that you have to use 2 eggs, 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla, and a pinch of salt. You must also remember to keep stirring as you put each ingredient in, and ADD THE MILK LAST! In addition, 20 seconds is a little too long to soak each piece of bread. I would recommend around 10. This revised recipe turned out perfectly, and it tasted great! My brother said it was some of the best french toast he has ever tasted :) It only took about 15 minutes, like it said it would. I would definitely make it again, only NOT how the original 2-serving recipe said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States