Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I should've read the reviews first. The proportions are ridiculous! Way too much milk! Not enough egg. It doesn't work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This turned out well. I added more cinnamon because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Best.French.Toast.Ever this is super easy and quick just put on some powdered sugar and perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommy365
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good. Could use less cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy365

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Adams, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
try substituting flavored coffee creamer for the milk and leave out the cinnamon and vanilla. It's the quickest way I know to make french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did this just now and I came with a soggy middle after I was finished... If you avoid that you will need to dry out the bread and then cool to avoid sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This recipe is not good. soggy French toast was a disappointment for the kids before school. Too much milk. Too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Its amazing I made it for me & my fience and he loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Way too much milk not enough egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Echo Jane Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. The bread was very soggy and there is too much milk in the recipie.I recommend less milk and no cinnamon and it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States