Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The perfect little recipe for Quick and Easy French Toast. I had this cooked for my husband and myself and eaten in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
i was going to make a bunch for dinner this evening the ratio of milk to eggs is off. Too much milk made the bread very soggy and it stuck to the griddle. To much salt, i won't fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was actually pretty good. my roommate and I are your typical poor college students. this morning we woke up starving and had only one egg, some bread, and milk. well this recipe was perfect. though we did use pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon. but that improv was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I found that for 2 servings, only half of each ingredient called for was needed, except for the egg. I also cooked each piece for around 35 seconds on medium heat. After adjustments, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
waaaay to soggy... never cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
People should understand by a glance at this recipie that it was made for people on the go. This is easy to make when I'm still sleepy =) I just made ajustments to the cinnamon and added some more toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We didn't think this recipe was anything special. The kids only ate it because they have to eat, and I tried to eat it because I told the kids to. I'm not sure what specifically it is, but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Needs to modify. My suggestions are two eggs, one quarter cup of milk, and a teaspoon of cinnamon for two (2) Servings. Other than that, the recipie was pretty sound
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
If you like it SOGGY in the middle and burnt around the edges, this one is for you. 1 EGG to 3/4 CUP milk is absurd as is the 1 TABLESPOON of cinnamon. Look through the other reviews. It's definiately a LOVE-HATE thing on this recipe. I would have given it a negative score, but that's not allowed, so the 3 star average is artificially high. Keep searching, though. There are better recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States