Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've never actually reviewed a recipe before but after making this, I feel compelled. This was horrible! Way too much cinnamon. I had to add more milk and egg before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Personaly I think that everyone who tried this recipe and was unseccessfull do not belong in a kitchen. It was great :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Way too much milk & cinnamon, to egg ratio. Soaking time of bread depends on the type of bread selected. I find the use of home made or whole grain bread produces a delicious result and it takes longer to absorb a reasonable coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Too soggy. The cinnamon was overbearing, didn't disperse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CillaNoir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have been using this basic recipe for years. I only use 1/4cu of milk and a1/2tsp of cinnamon and white sugar mix. Cook on stove top for 3-4 minutes on first side and 2minutes on second size. I also melt a little butter in the pan before cooking. Oooooh soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I agree with many other reviewers that there was way too much milk and cinnamon. Too soggy of bread is impossible to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Even just looking at this recipe I could tell it was a bad idea...way too much milk, way too much cinnamon...best bet...go with what you know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love it any other good food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe could definitely use some improvements... 1/2 cup milk 2 teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract 1 teaspoon Cinnamon, Ground 8 slices Cinnamon Swirl bread 2 egg 1. Beat egg, vanilla and cinnamon in shallow dish. Stir in milk. 2. Dip bread in egg mixture, turning to coat both sides evenly. 3. Cook bread slices on lightly greased nonstick griddle or skillet on medium heat until browned on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I just made this using sugggestions from the other reviewers. My 2 year old ate 2 slices and five year old, who is a little of a picky eater, ate one and asked to have it for lunch. I used 2 eggs, 1/8 cup milk, and only 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. I didn't soak the bread for 20 seconds, just enough to coat both sides and it didn't seem soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States