Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Too soggy, If I were to let it cook all the way through, the outside would have been so burnt! Next time I will do 2 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
it is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Way too much cinnamon and milk. One-fourth tsp. of cinnamon should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I found this recipe great. I just used 2 eggs instead of 1 and I was able to cook about 6 slices of bread. If you tend to not like much cinnamon then don't use as much. My husband really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
There was nothing good about this one. Like many others, I didn't read the reviews until I was in the midst of making it. This *sounded* similar to one I used to make when I was in middle school, but it's far from it. This turned out done-looking on the outside, but absolute MUSH inside. I cut back on the cinnamon and without it there's NO FLAVOR whatsoever. Don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
basic receipe wasn't too bad .... I read some reviews first and scaled back on the milk and cinnamon and added an egg for extra body .... overall pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwfc65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Forgot to read the reviews... You people are so right. I also want to point out that it somehow has 3 stars (at the time of this writing) which is very misleading. Careful how you rate things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
First off, French Toast is something that really doesn't require recipe. All you are doing is dipping very stale bread (although fresh is fine) in an egg milk mixture which should be more egg than milk. Some folks like their French Toast heavy on the cinnamon side, and others like it a little dry. I prefer my to have the texture of a custard which works even more if you use hallf and half, or light cream. I also recommend using butter in your skillet as opposed to oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atlantaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
WAYYYYY! too much milk and too much cinnamon. Will definitely NOT make again. I had to make a second batch using the "French Toast I" recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I just can't get my French Toast to be crispy on the outside like it is when you get it in a restaurant. My French toast is never soggy, but it doesn't have the crispiness that I'm always looking for. I usually use Texas Toast, I've also used French Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States